Golden Egg of Protection

A protective egg to fend off negative influences
A protective egg to fend off negative influences

When I was pregnant I was given a suggestion by friends to imagine a golden egg-shield of protection around myself, so as not to be upset or rattled by some of the less helpful comments, stories, or advice I might hear before the birth. This worked fairly well with a bit of practice, no doubt in part because it made me feel the support of those friends whenever I felt the need to summon the Golden Egg.
Now the baby is here, alive, and I also survived the birth more or less intact, my attention is more on what might happen to the baby. This Golden Egg I would like to place around her, to protect from all invasive threats. Of course most of these, both physical and psychological, come from myself, as she spends most of her time with me so it’s just a matter of probability. Anyway I hope the Egg helps in some way.

Leave a Reply

