Holding the Baby

Harness for holding a baby
Harness for holding a baby

If you’ve read a few posts you may notice that ‘holding the baby’ is a recurring problem or theme. Another aspect that troubles me is the fear of dropping the baby. I used to be very happy with our stone kitchen floor but now I associate it with visions of a cracked head and it’s horrible. The baby wriggles and slips like an eel so here is a harness with a number of hand-holds for extra reassurance and less stress. (I have no idea what the stats are on babies being dropped, and whether they die or get hurt, but the images in my head warrant some kind of solution just to preserve my own sanity, even if it’s not a real problem.)

Baby in a harness
Baby in a harness
Leave a Reply

